About the Commission

The Commission on State Emergency Communications (CSEC) is an agency of the State of Texas charged with oversight of the Statewide 9-1-1 and Poison Control Programs.  The Commission consists of 12 members representing various public and private sector interests. Members are appointed by the Governor, Lieutenant Governor and the Speaker of the House to represent Cities, County Government, and Emergency Communications Districts. Three of the members are ex-officio and represent State agencies. 

Governor Appointments:

Mr. Bill Buchholtz - Presiding Officer
Executive Director, Bexar Metro 9-1-1 District,San Antonio

Represents: Emergency Communications Districts - Term Expires: 9-1-2015

The Honorable Mitchell F. Fuller - City Council Member, Cedar Park

Represents: General Public -Term Expires: 9-1-2015

The Honorable Terry J. Henley - Mayor Pro Tem, City of Meadows Place

Represents: Council of Governments - Term Expires: 9-1-2019

The Honorable Rick L. Campbell - County Judge, Shelby

Represents: Governing Body of a County - Term Expires: 9-1-2017

The Honorable Laura Gibbs Maczka - Mayor Pro Tem, City of Richardson

Represents: Home-Rule Municipalities - Term Expires: 9-1-2017

Speaker of the House Appointments:

Ms. Kay Alexander - Senior Vice President, American Heart Association, Abilene

Represents: General Public - Term Expires: 9-1-2019

Mr. James Beauchamp - President, Midland-Odessa Transportation Alliance, Midland

Represents: General Public - Term Expires: 9-1-2019

Lt. Governor Appointments:

Ms. Sue A. Brannon - Midland

Represents: General Public - Term Expires: 9-01-2017

The Honorable Jack D. Miller - Denton

Represents: General Public - Term Expires: 9-01-2015

Ex-Officio Members representing State Agencies: 

Mr. Brian Lloyd - Public Utility Commission

Mr. John Hoffman - Department of Information Resources

Mr. Bruce Clements, MPH - Department of State Health Services

Texas Home PageTexas Homeland Security | Texas Statewide Search | Report Fraud & Waste Texas Veterans Portal
Español | Site Policies | Contact Us

© 2013 Commission on State Emergency Communications, 333 Guadalupe St., Suite 2-212, Austin, Texas 78701
General Information: 512.305.6911  Email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.